Batch Rename & Sort

Enables efficient renaming and consecutive numbering of selected assets. They can be renamed with a prefix and suffix and a running number (starting from a given value) or you can use search & replace to change certain words in the file name.

Furthermore the order of the assets may be changed in the same dialog using drag & drop or through sorting by id, name, file name, capture date (if recorded by the camera), upload date or modification date.
If desired, the (superfluous) file extension can be omitted in the new name.

The functionality is available on selected assets as well as entire nodes.

Updates

  • 23-Aug-2018: Configuration option to show or hide the action menu entry and for parsing of date fields
  • 09-Jan-2017: The pre-sorting can now also take place on the basis of the recording time (EXIF CreateDate), which is particularly useful when several photographers provide images for an event. Further, the tooltip information has been expanded. In addition, several assets can now be selected and moved together.
  • 16-Nov-2016: To support a pre-sorting, an option is now available to select a standard sort order.

Batch Rename & Sort

Ermöglicht eine effiziente Umbenennung bzw. fortlaufende Nummerierung des Namens von ausgewählten Assets. Anhand eines Musters mit Pre- und Suffix, sowie einer Startnummer können die Assets durchnummeriert werden oder es können bestimmte Begriffe im Dateinamen mit Suchen & Ersetzen gezielt verändert werden.

Weiter kann die Reihenfolge für die Nummerierung der Assets mittels Drag & Drop oder durch Sortierung nach ID, Name, Dateiname, Aufnahmedatum (falls von der Kamera aufgezeichnet), Upload-Datum oder Änderungsdatum im selben Dialog festgelegt werden.
Bei Bedarf kann so auch die (im Namen grundsätzlich überflüssige) Dateiendung weggelassen werden.

Diese Aktionen stehen sowohl auf einer Auswahl von Assets als auch auf ganzen Nodes zur Verfügung.

Updates

  • 23.08.2018: Konfigurationsmöglichkeit für das Anzeigen des Action Menu Eintrags und das Auslesen der Datumsfelder
  • 09.01.2017: Die Vorsortierung kann nun auch anhand des Aufnahmezeitpunkts (EXIF CreateDate) erfolgen, was insbesondere nützlich ist, wenn mehrere Fotografen Bilder zu einem Anlass liefern. Weiter wurden die Tooltip-Informationen ausgebaut. Ausserdem können nun mehrere Assets selektiert und zusammen verschoben werden.
  • 16.11.2016: Um bereits eine Vorsortierung machen zu können steht nun die Möglichkeit bereit, einen Standard auszuwählen.