Facebook Pixel

TYPO3 Connect Extension

The TYPO3 Connector enables the direct selection of images and other media objects in the CELUM ContentHub via the so-called «Asset Picker» and stores them directly in the selected TYPO3 file directory.

To enable cross-references, the brix Extension Direct Download is included as part of TYPO3 Connect. If an asset from CELUM is used via TYPO3 Connect, the use of the downloaded assets can automatically be written into an information field of the asset to mark it in CELUM with a «TYPO3 bullet», for example.

The API key of the CELUM user and the ID(s) of the CELUM root node(s) which are to be used as well as the applicable «Asset Picker» version can be entered in the configuration of the extension. You can also define the desired download format for the use of the assets in Drupal for each media type. For the Typo3 file list with the downloaded assets from CELUM DAM the display of the filename can be selected between CELUM Asset Name or ID with download format. Finally, for the use, a name can be defined, which will be set as a node-ref value for downloaded assets. The related information field is defined in the configuration of the Direct Download extension.

Besides the file, metadata (title, description and alternative text) of the asset can also be transferred from CELUM. Multi-language support is also provided. This allows, for example, image captions to be transferred simultaneously in all languages.

For marking the use in CELUM we recommend our plug-in Asset Marker.

System requirements:

  • TYPO3 CMS 7/8
  • CELUM CORA
  • 1 licensed API connection (for CELUM Asset Picker)

Facebook Pixel

TYPO3 Connect

Der TYPO3-Connector ermöglicht die direkte Auswahl von Bilder und weitere Medien-Objekte im CELUM ContentHub über den sogenannten «Asset Picker» und speichert diese direkt in das ausgewählte TYPO3 Dateiverzeichnis.

Damit Verwendungsnachweise möglich sind, wird die brix Extension «Direct Download» als Bestandteil von TYPO3 Connect mit ausgeliefert. Wenn ein Asset aus CELUM via TYPO3 Connect verwendet wird, kann die Verwendung der heruntergeladenen Assets automatisch in ein Informationsfeld des Assets geschrieben werden, um diese in CELUM zum Beispiel mit einem «TYPO3-Bullet» zu kennzeichnen.

In der Konfiguration der Erweiterung können der API-Schlüssel des CELUM-Benutzers und die ID(s) der zu verwendenden CELUM-Root Node(s) sowie die jeweilige «Asset Picker» -Version eingetragen werden. Ebenso lässt sich pro Medientyp das gewünschte Download-Format für die Speicherung der Assets in TYPO3 definieren. Für die TYPO3 Dateiliste kann gewählt werden, ob als Dateiname für die heruntergeladenen Assets aus CELUM, der CELUM Asset Name oder die ID mit Downloadformat angezeigt wird. Schlussendlich kann für die Verwendung ein Name definiert werden, der als node-ref Wert für heruntergeladene Assets gesetzt werden kann. Das zugehörige Informationsfeld wird in der Konfiguration der Extension Direct Download definiert.

Neben der Datei können auch Metadaten (Titel, Beschreibung und Alternativer Text) des Assets aus CELUM übernommen werden. Dabei wird auch die Mehrsprachigkeit unterstützt. So lassen sich z. B. Bildlegenden gleich­zeitig in allen Sprachen übertragen.

Zur Kennzeichnung der Verwendung in CELUM empfehlen wir unser Plug-in Asset Marker.

Systemanforderungen:

  • TYPO3 CMS 7/8
  • CELUM CORA
  • 1 lizenzierter API-Verbindung (für CELUM Asset Picker)