Asset Order

The "Asset Order" plugin allows users that don't have download permissions in CELUM DAM to place an order for those assets.

Using the new context menu “Asset Order”, a user can generate an order for one ore multiple assets. After providing their email address (if it's not already provided through the logged in user), an order form opens where the user can provide further details, e.g. why he needs the assets. A collection of the ordered assets will be created when saving the order form.

Users who have permission for approval will be informed about the order via E-mail. Using the context menu on the collection, the order can either be approved or declined, whereupon the order is moved to a dedicated node. The user will be informed about the action via E-mail and receives a PIN link to download the approved assets.

If the user wants to order other assets, the order form is pre-populated with the already provided information and the additional assets will be added to the existing collection, as long as the collection has not yet run through the approval process.

The period of validity of the download PIN links, the root nodes for the collection (orders, approved orders, declined orders), the fields for the order form (including which should be mandatory) as well as the list of the user that can approve order are configurable during setup.

The extension “Asset Order” is useful in combination with brix:anura. With this combination, files for picture- and video galleries or downloads of documents can be made available for ordering on the website.

Die Erweiterung "Asset Order" ermöglicht Benutzern, welche keine Berechtigung haben im CELUM DAM Assets herunterzuladen, diese zu bestellen.

Über das Kontextmenü kann der Benutzer für ein oder mehrere Asset(s) eine Bestellung anlegen. Nach der Erfassung der Email-Adresse (falls diese beim eingeloggten Benutzer nicht schon hinterlegt ist) erscheint ein Bestellformular um weitere Detailinformationen abzufragen, z.B. wofür er diese Assets benötigt. Mit dem Abspeichern der Bestellung wird im Hintergrund automatisch eine Sammlung mit den bestellten Assets angelegt.

Die zur Freigabe berechtigten Benutzer werden per Email über die Bestellung informiert. Mittels Kontextmenü auf der Sammlung kann eine Bestellung freigegeben oder abgelehnt werden, worauf diese in den dafür bestimmten Node verschoben wird. Der Benutzer wird per Email über die Aktion benachrichtigt und erhält für die freigegebenen Assets einen PIN-Download Link.

Möchte der Benutzer weitere Bilder bestellen, ist das Bestellformular vorausgefüllt und die zusätzlichen Bilder werden der bestehenden Sammlung hinzugefügt, solange diese den Freigabeprozess noch nicht durchlaufen hat.

Die Dauer der Gültigkeit des PIN-Download Links, die Root Node IDs für die Sammlungen (Bestellaufträge, freigegebene Bestellungen, abgelehnte Bestellungen), die Felder des Bestellformulars (inklusive Definition der Pflichtfelder), sowie die Liste der berechtigten Benutzer sind beim Setup konfigurierbar. Die Felder des Bestellformulars werden als Informationsfelder auf dem Node der Sammlung gespeichert.

Die "Asset Order" Extension ist auch in Kombination mit brix:anura nutzbar. Damit können Dateien auch in Bild- und Video-Galerien oder Dokumenten-Downloads auf einer Website zur Bestellung angeboten werden.