Facebook Pixel

Date-Controlled Infofields

If, for example, the «confidentiality level», the «licensed countries» or the «addressed target groups» change over time for assets in the CELUM ContentHub, it is not possible in the standard to store a validity period for the individual values. Only for the asset itself, a validity period can be defined.

With the extension «Date-controlled Infofields», the individual values of certain information fields on an asset can be made valid for a limited period of time.

This makes it easy to map even complex, time-controlled copyright or publication rules. A separate dialog can be used, for example, to precisely and clearly organize the duration of use of an image per channel, or to control different release cycles for the use of a flyer per country. The start and expiration dates can be set for each value well in advance with just a few clicks. On the start date, the value is automatically added to the value list and removed from the list after the expiration date.

The information about the individual validity periods can be seen at any time. In case of a multiple selection of assets, different temporary valid values as well as different validity periods on the values are immediately recognizable.

With the extension «Smart Collections» it is also possible to tie the permissions to the daily validity.

Advantages

  • Make information field values valid for a limited time
  • Error reduction for assets that are not yet or no longer to be used
  • Less manual effort for (de)publishing content
  • More overview of validity periods and temporary values
Limit certain information fields by date

Facebook Pixel

Date-Controlled Infofields

Wenn für Assets im CELUM ContentHub unter anderem die «Vertraulichkeitsstufe», die «lizenzierten Länder» oder die «adressierten Zielgruppen» über die Zeit ändern, ist es im Standard nicht möglich, bei den einzelnen Werten eine Gültigkeitsdauer zu hinterlegen. Einzig für das Asset selbst kann ein Gültigkeitszeitraum definiert werden.

Mit der Extension «Date-controlled Infofields» können bei bestimmten Informationsfeldern auf einem Asset die einzelnen Werte zeitlich begrenzt gültig gemacht werden.

Damit lassen sich auch komplexe, zeitgesteuerte Copyright- oder Publikations-Regeln einfach abbilden. Über einen eigenen Dialog kann zum Beispiel die Einsatzdauer eines Bildes pro Kanal exakt und übersichtlich organisiert oder eine unterschiedliche Freigabe zur Verwendung eines Flyers pro Land gesteuert werden. Das Start- und Ablaufdatum kann pro Wert weit im Vorfeld mit wenigen Klicks gesetzt werden. Am Starttag wird der Wert automatisch zur Werteliste hinzugefügt und nach dem Ablauftag aus der Liste entfernt.

Die Information über die einzelnen Gültigkeitsbereiche ist jederzeit ersichtlich. Bei einer Mehrfachauswahl von Assets sind unterschiedliche zeitlich begrenzt gültige Werte sowie unterschiedliche Gültigkeits­zeiträume auf den Werten sofort erkennbar.

In Kombination mit der Extension «Smart Collections» ist es möglich, auch die Berechtigungssteuerung an die tagesaktuelle Gültigkeit zu binden.

Vorteile in Kürze

  • Informationsfeldwerte zeitlich begrenzt gültig machen
  • Fehlerreduktion bei noch nicht oder nicht mehr zu verwenden Assets
  • Weniger manueller Aufwand beim (De-)Publizieren von Content
  • Mehr Übersicht über Gültigkeitszeiträume und temporäre Werte
Begrenzen Sie gewisse Informationsfelder nach Datum