drupal:connect

Drupal extension, with which images and other media objects can be selected directly in CELUM and stored or linked in Drupal CMS via "Asset Picker". The Drupal Connector adds a celum:connect tab to the Drupal Media Module, which is then available in the content types for selecting CELUM assets.

To enable cross-references, the brix Extension Direct Download is included as part of drupal:connect. If an asset from CELUM is used via drupal:connect, the use (linked or downloaded assets) can automatically be written into an information field of the asset in order to mark it in CELUM with a "Drupal bullet", for example. With separate bullets, it can be distinguished whether an asset is linked in the CMS and deletion in CELUM DAM has an immediate effect, or it is simply used there, which has no effect on deletion in CELUM DAM.

In the Drupal celum:connect configuration, the API key of the CELUM user and the ID(s) of the CELUM root node(s) to be used, as well as the "Asset Picker" version to be used can be entered. You can also define the desired download format for the use of the assets in Drupal for each media type. Finally, for the two types of use (download or link), a name can be defined, which will be set as a node-ref value for downloaded resp. linked assets. The related information field is defined in the configuration of the Direct Download extension.

To mark the use in CELUM we recommend our plugin Asset Marker.

Requires: Drupal 8, CELUM CORA, 1 licensed API connection (for CELUM Asset Picker)

Updates

  • 02-Aug-2018: Support for multiple Asset Picker versions depending on CELUM installation
  • 04-May-2018: Choose between downloading or linking assets from CELUM and defining the node-ref values for the cross-reference

drupal:connect

Drupal-Extension, womit via «Asset Picker» Bilder und weitere Medien-Objekte direkt in CELUM ausgewählt und in Drupal CMS gespeichert oder verlinkt werden können. Der Drupal-Konnektor erweitert das Drupal Media Modul um ein celum:connect Tab, welches dann in den Content Typen zur Auswahl von CELUM Assets zur Verfügung steht.

Damit Verwendungsnachweise möglich sind, wird die brix Extension Direct Download als Bestandteil von Drupal:connect mitausgeliefert. Wenn ein Asset aus CELUM via Drupal:connect verwendet wird, kann die Verwendung (verlinkte oder heruntergeladene Assets) automatisch in ein Informationsfeld des Assets geschrieben werden, um diese in CELUM zum Beispiel mit einem «Drupal-Bullet» zu kennzeichnen. Mit separaten Bullets kann unterschieden werden, ob ein Asset im CMS verlinkt ist, und ein Löschen in CELUM DAM sofortige Auswirkung hat, oder einfach dort verwendet wird, womit das Löschen in CELUM DAM keinerlei Auswirkung hat.

In der Drupal celum:connect Konfiguration können der API Key des CELUM Benutzers und die ID(s) des/der zu verwendenden CELUM Root Nodes, sowie die zu verwendende «Asset Picker» Version eingetragen werden. Ebenso lässt sich pro Medientyp das gewünschte Download-Format für die Nutzung der Assets in Drupal definieren. Schlussendlich kann für die beiden Arten der Verwendung (download oder link) ein Name definiert werden, der als node-ref Wert für heruntergeladene resp. verlinkte Assets gesetzt wird. Das zugehörige Informationsfeld wird in der Konfiguration der Extension Direct Download definiert.

Zur Kennzeichnung der Verwendung in CELUM empfehlen wir unser Plugin Asset Marker.

Benötigt: Drupal 8, CELUM CORA, 1 lizenzierter API-Verbindung (für CELUM Asset Picker)

Updates

  • 02.08.2018: Unterstützung für mehrere Asset Picker Versionen je nach CELUM Installation

  • 04.05.2018: Wählen zwischen Assets aus CELUM herunterladen oder verlinken und definieren der Node-ref Werte für den Verwendungsnachweis