Facebook Pixel

Akeneo Connect

The extension Akeneo Connect enables the synchronization of product information from Akeneo PIM with product assets (images, videos, documents) from CELUM DAM. Besides mapping PIM attributes to DAM information fields of product images, the product structure is also synchronized from Akeneo to CELUM. Product images from CELUM are provided to Akeneo as a URL, binary attribute (e.g. preview) or PAM asset.

Synchronization down to the product/article level takes place automatically at certain intervals. The defined attributes are stored as metadata in CELUM on the node. 

Akeneo Connect Diagram

After assigning the product assets to the structure (automatically or manually), the metadata stored on the node is transferred to the asset. This allows searching for assets with product information as well in CELUM. 

In addition, the associated preview images, download formats, CELUM asset IDs, asset names or original file names, public URLs and other metadata from CELUM are then made available in Akeneo PIM. The sync is triggered when product asset are added, changed or deleted.

Akeneo Connect settings has a user-friendly interface in CELUM DAM for configuring the synchronization (import and export) of the product assets and the API settings (user, link, client ID). Akeneo Connect can be used with Akeneo PIM Community and Akeneo PIM Enterprise Edition.

With version 1.20 of the Akeneo Connector, the following Akeneo Asset Manager functions can now also be fully used in the Akeneo PIM Enterprise Edition (from Version 40):

  • Flexible structures thanks to asset families
  • Automated product linking using product link rules and naming convention
  • Referencing of external and internal binaries with media link and media file attribute types
  • Flexible asset transformations

System requirements:

  • Akeneo PIM from version 3
  • CELUM from version 5.13.3
Akeneo Connect synchronizes product information from Akeneo PIM with products in CELUM DAM

Facebook Pixel

Akeneo Connect

Mit der Extension Akeneo Connect werden Produktinformationen aus Akeneo PIM mit aktuellen Produkt-Assets (Bilder, Videos, Dokumente) aus CELUM DAM synchronisiert. Neben dem Abgleich der Informationsfelder von Produktbildern wird auch die Produktdaten-Struktur von Akeneo nach CELUM synchronisiert. Produktbilder werden für Akeneo als URL, als Binär-Attribut (z. B. Preview) oder als Asset für den Akeneo Asset Manager bereitgestellt.

Die Synchronisation bis auf die Produkt-/Artikel-Ebene erfolgt automatisch in bestimmten Zeitabständen. Dabei werden die definierten Attribute als Metadaten in CELUM auf der Node gespeichert.

Akeneo Connect Diagram

Nach der automatischen oder manuellen Zuweisung der Produkt-Assets in diese Struktur werden die auf der Node gespeicherten Metadaten übernommen und auf dem Asset gespeichert. Damit wird die Suche nach Assets mit Produktinformationen auch in CELUM möglich.

Weiter werden in Akeneo PIM die dazugehörenden Vorschaubilder, Download-Formate, CELUM Asset IDs, Asset-Namen oder Original-Dateinamen, Public-URLs sowie weitere Metadaten aus CELUM zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Abgleich wird beim Hinzufügen, Ändern und Löschen des Produkt-Assets ausgelöst.

Akeneo Connect verfügt über eine benutzerfreundliche Einstellungsoberfläche im CELUM DAM für die Konfiguration der Synchronisation (Import und Export) der Produkt-Assets, sowie der API Einstellungen (Benutzer, Link, Client ID). Akeneo Connect kann mit der Akeneo PIM Community und der Akeneo PIM Enterprise Edition eingesetzt werden.

Mit Version 1.20 des Akeneo-Connectors können in der Akeneo PIM Enterprise Edition (ab Version 4) neu auch folgende Akeneo Asset Manager Funktionen vollumfänglich genutzt werden:

  • Flexible Strukturen dank asset families
  • Automatisierte Produktverlinkung mittels product link rules und naming convention
  • Referenzieren von externen und internen Binaries mit media link und den media file attribute types
  • Flexible Asset Transformationen

Systemanforderungen:

  • Akeneo PIM ab Version 3
  • CELUM ab Version 5.13.3