Facebook Pixel

WordPress Connect

Create a seamless connection between WordPress and your CELUM ContentHub. The integration of the «Asset Picker» via an additional tab in the «Select File» dialog allows you to directly access the assets stored in CELUM from within the WordPress media library. Thereby, your media selection can be integrated directly into a post. Decide if you want the assets to be stored in the WordPress media library - for further use in other articles - or if you want to link the assets directly to the ContentHub. The latter ensures that any adjustments made in ContentHub will automatically affect your articles in WordPress.

To enable usage tracking, the brix Extension Direct Download is provided as part of WordPress Connect. By adding an asset from CELUM via WordPress Connect, the usage (linked or downloaded assets) can be automatically written to an information field of the asset to mark it in CELUM, for example with a «WordPress bullet». Separate bullets can be used to distinguish whether an asset is linked in the CMS, which means that deleting it in CELUM ContentHub has an immediate effect, or whether it has been downloaded, which means that deleting it in CELUM ContentHub has no effect at all. To mark the use in CELUM, we therefore recommend our plugin Asset Marker.

Via a separate WordPress configuration dialog, the API key of the CELUM user as well as the ID(s) of the CELUM root node(s) you want to use and the «Asset Picker» can be specified. Likewise, the desired download format for the use of the assets in WordPress can be defined for each media type. Lastly, a name can be defined for the two types of usage (download or link), which will be set as information field for downloaded or linked assets. The corresponding information field is defined in the configuration of the extension Direct Download.

System requirements:

  • CELUM CORA
  • 1 licensed API connection (for CELUM Asset Picker)

Facebook Pixel

WordPress Connect

Schaffen Sie eine nahtlose Verbindung zwischen WordPress und Ihrem CELUM ContentHub. Die Einbindung des «Asset Picker» über einen zusätzlichen Tab im «Select File» Dialog, verschafft Ihnen in der WordPress Medienbibliothek einen direkten Zugriff auf die in CELUM hinterlegten Assets. Ihre Medien-Auswahl lässt sich dabei direkt in einen Post integrieren. Entscheiden Sie, ob die Assets in der Medienbibliothek von WordPress gespeichert werden sollen – für eine weitere Nutzung in anderen Artikeln – oder ob Sie die Assets direkt mit dem ContentHub verlinken wollen. Letzteres stellt sicher, dass sich jede Anpassung im ContentHub automatisch auch auf Ihre Artikel in WordPress auswirkt.

Damit Verwendungsnachweise möglich sind, wird die brix Extension Direct Download als Bestandteil von WordPress Connect mit ausgeliefert. Wenn ein Asset aus CELUM via WordPress Connect verwendet wird, kann die Verwendung (verlinkte oder heruntergeladene Assets) automatisch in ein Informationsfeld des Assets geschrieben werden, um diese in CELUM zum Beispiel mit einem «WordPress-Bullet» zu kenn­zeichnen. Mit separaten Bullets kann unterschieden werden, ob ein Asset im CMS verlinkt ist, womit ein Löschen im CELUM ContentHub sofortige Auswirkung hat, oder ob es heruntergeladen wurde, womit das Löschen in CELUM ContentHub keinerlei Auswirkung hat. Zur Kennzeichnung der Verwendung in CELUM empfehlen wir deshalb unser Plugin Asset Marker.

Über einen eigenen WordPress Settings-Dialog können der API Key des CELUM Benutzers und die ID(s) des/der zu verwendenden CELUM Root Nodes, sowie die zu verwendende «Asset Picker» Version eingetragen werden. Ebenso lässt sich pro Medientyp das gewünschte Download-Format für die Nutzung der Assets in WordPress definieren. Schlussendlich kann für die beiden Arten der Verwendung (download oder link) ein Name definiert werden, der als node-ref Wert für heruntergeladene resp. verlinkte Assets gesetzt wird. Das zugehörige Informationsfeld wird in der Konfiguration der Extension Direct Download definiert.

Systemanforderungen:

  • CELUM CORA
  • 1 lizenzierter API-Verbindung (für CELUM Asset Picker)